Alpine Energy

Acessibility Quick Links

Site Search form

We operate under Corporate Governance Principals

We operate under a set of Corporate Governance Principals designed to ensure we, and our subsidiaries, are effectively managed.

Board of Directors
The Board is the governing body of Alpine Energy Limited (AEL) and currently has five members. The Board is appointed by shareholders to oversee the management of AEL and is also responsible for all corporate governance matters. The Board endeavours to ensure that the activities undertaken are carried out in the best interests of all shareholders while respecting the rights of other stakeholders. The Board meets 10 times during the year.


Parent: Mr W. B McNabb (Chairman), Mr R.D Ramsay, Ms L.M Robertson , Mr D. M Elder,  Mrs J. Chan-Dorman and Mrs M. Clark-Reynolds
Subsidary: Mr R.D Ramsay

Operation of the Board

The Board is responsible for the management, supervision and direction of AEL. This incorporates the long-term strategic financial plan, strategic initiatives, budgets and policy framework. The Board has developed and maintains clear policies which define the individual and collective responsibilities of the Board and management.

Audit and Risk Committee
The Audit and Risk Committee, comprising of three directors (Linda Roberston, Warren McNabb and Don Elder), review our financial statements and announcements. It also liaises with the external auditors and reviews internal controls which are relevant to financial reporting and related matters. This Committee is chaired by Linda Robertson.