Alpine Energy

Acessibility Quick Links

Site Search form

Alpine Energy owns and operates the network of electricity lines and other equipment that brings power from the national grid to somewhere near your property boundary.

To connect and receive power at your property, you must enter into an agreement with an electricity retailer of your choice. This is the company that you receive and pay your monthly power bill.

Electricity retailers that currently supply customers in the South Canterbury network area are shown below.

Contact Energy Limitedhttps://contact.co.nz/ Nova Energy Limitedhttps://www.novaenergy.co.nz/
Ecotricity New Zealand Limitedhttps://ecotricity.co.nz/ Octopus Energy Limitedhttps://octopusenergy.nz
Electric Kiwi Ltdhttps://www.electrickiwi.co.nz/Pioneer Energy Limitedhttps://pioneerenergy.co.nz/
Frank Energy (Energy Online)https://frankenergy.co.nz Powershop New Zealand Limitedhttps://www.powershop.co.nz/
Flick Electric Limitedhttps://www.flickelectric.co.nz/ Prime Energy Limitedhttps://www.prime.co.nz/
Genesis Energy Limitedhttps://www.genesisenergy.co.nz/ Pulse Energy Alliance LPhttps://www.pulseenergy.co.nz/
GLOBUGhttps://www.globug.co.nz/Simply Energy Limitedhttps://www.simplyenergy.co.nz/
Kakariki Power Limited (YES Power Limited)https://mainpower.co.nzSwitch Utilities Limitedhttps://www.vocus.co.nz/
Mercury NZ Limitedhttps://www.mercury.co.nz/Trustpower Limitedhttps://www.trustpower.co.nz/
Meridian Energy Limitedhttps://www.meridianenergy.co.nz/(Names in brackets refer to a previous name of a retailer)